First flight with baby

Excited and nervous while boarding our first flight together, both my baby and me exchanged baffled looks. While adjusting his pram and moving towards the check in queue, a fear of failure crept all over me when i saw the huge rush. As I was contemplating my thoughts whether I had done the right thing to go on a vacation specially since i was still on medicines, a sudden ray of hope dawned upon me making me realize that all is good. It was no angel but a ground staff of the flight which we were about to board telling us to check in through priority counters as we were with an infant. This moment was not only a moment of escape from my husband’s annoyance over our trip but this moment was also the antecedent of many more trips which I was going to embark upon. The flight was convenient. The pram was taken by the staff right before we boarded the plane. There were lot of prior preparations in making sure that we have a sound 3 hours flight. Some pointers are :

  1. Colourful teethers
  2. Cotton for ear (to avoid engine noise)
  3. Make sure to make the baby suck while take of and landing
  4. Sound games
  5. Layers of clothing
  6. Handy disposable sick bags and tissues
  7. Milk and food
  8. The flight we chose was in accordance with the nap time of our baby so he dozed off quickly

Remember the flight or any other experience derived while travelling is meant to be fun both for the parents and the baby. So just have fun (no matter how the situation goes, ultimately you will have a holiday)

Author: TripsCopy

An MBA in international trade by profession, I am a traveler mommy. Whenever I am not in office, I am traveling with my husband and little one. (When in office, I spend time by planning trips ;))

Leave a Reply

